After or during your operation, you will most likely want that techShip pushes tracking and freight information into your WMS.


There are several ways to do so, three of which you can do for yourself, and one that has to be set up by techShip support:

  • Updating the information in your WMS when manifesting
  • Updating the information and closing the orders in your WMS when manifesting (Default)
  • For both options above, add updating the freight information in your WMS as well (always when manifesting)
  • Updating the information in your WMS automatically when processing (this has to be set by techShip support, and will require you to close the orders manually in your WMS)


Feel free to follow the step-by-step guide or watch the video, as you prefer: 



To set up the behavior to update your WMS info you will have to:


NOTE: This settings have to be applied per client and per billing account, if you need the same setting for all, you will have to do it for each client and billing account. 


1. Access Clients under the Maintenance dropdown

2. Select the Client that applies to the case

3. Edit the Billing Account of that client that applies to the case


4. In the General Options tab, mark the fields as it applies to the case:

  • Close orders in WMS: If checked, it updates the tracking, service, weight and dimensions information into the WMS, closing the orders automatically

  • Update orders in WMS: If checked, it updates the tracking, service, weight and dimensions information into the WMS, without closing the orders automatically

  • Update freight in WMS: If checked, it also updates the freight information together with Close or Update as mentioned before


5. Press Save to apply the changes