When working with batches and orders, you might need to delete some of them.
You can delete batches as a whole, or individual orders within a batch.
Feel free to follow the step-by-step guide written below or the video guide, as you prefer:
To do so:
1. Find the order or batch through any of the possible ways (after Import Orders, Batches, Order History, etc) as it applies to the case
2. Click the delete button of the batch (Delete Batch button) or order (garbage bin button in the order row) you wish to delete
3. The system will issue a warning for you to confirm deletion, press OK to delete
If the manifest has not been finalized, it is possible to delete the batch. A batch can be deleted even if all orders are processed and all labels are printed.
When a batch is deleted, all orders are voided and once again become available to be imported.
All labels and tracking numbers in the batch are void once the batch is deleted - the orders must be reprocessed.
Any printed labels for the batch should be destroyed as they become invalid upon deleting the batch. In order to avoid mistakenly applying invalid labels, it is advisable to destroy any labels that have been printed before deleting the batch.
Once a batch has been deleted, it is not possible to reverse the deletion as the data (shipment info, tracking number) has been deleted from the carrier's side. Orders should be re-imported and processed so that new labels can be generated.
It is not possible to delete a closed batch or a batch for which the manifest has been finalized as the data has already been transmitted to the carrier. Please contact the carrier directly for support in such cases.
Once deleted, the orders will still be available to befound through the batches section, filtered as "Deleted".